RSS Feed

Days 5 – 6: Coffee and Beer

Posted on

This weekend I fell a little bit off the pumpkin wagon, but it’s ok!  I plan to get back on it tonight.  Friday and Saturday I had pumpkin coffee from Dunks, hands down the best pumpkin coffee around.  7-11 actually has a pretty good pumpkin roast as well, but let’s not get me started on my dislike of Pumpkin Spice Lattes, or PSLs as they’re trendily called.  I think they taste burnt and awful, as I feel about most of Starbucks coffee, and it doesn’t leave me with that happy fall feeling I get with other pumpkin coffees.

As for the beer, I guess I’ll keep a running list of the beers I’ve tried.  Minus the one I tried 3 weeks ago and I don’t remember.

RJ Rockers is a brewery out of South Carolina.  Their beer can be hard to find up here, but it’s possible.  In May I tried their Son of a Peach (you guessed it!) peach beer which was sour but good.  It had a strong peach taste so I expected their pumpkin beer to be just as pumpkiny.  It wasn’t and I was kind of disappointed.  It wasn’t a bad beer, it was actually pretty good, but I tasted no pumpkin.

AND WAIT!!!!!  I did have pumpkin ice cream.  It was SO GOOD it tasted like pumpkin pie in ice cream form Brusters.  They apparently make a few different pumpkin ice creams, but I only had plain ol’ pumpkin.  Perhaps next time I’ll try pumpkin cheesecake.

I know, this is disappointing for a whole weekend, but I did enjoy fall goodness in the form of apples and cider, and it was so hot that who could think of fall food.

Leave a Reply

